The Association was formed with the aim of promoting sport through inter-school competition among the Zone’s primary school children.There are 17 member schools (see our Schools page )

Our zone sports colours are white, blue and black with the shark as an emblem. Our zone has a proud history of regional achievement through student representation and staff administration. It stretches from an area south of the Georges River from Kurnell to Cronulla to Grays Point and Gymea. The total population of these schools is approximately 3278 boys and girls aged eight to thirteen years.


Australian sports representatives from our zone have included Braedan Jason (Swimming SWD), Chris McCormack (Triathlon), Selina Gilsenan (Netball), Lauren Nicholson (Basketball), Kate Nichols (Cycling), Grant Waterman (Water Polo), Mark Occhilupo (Surfing), Nick Farr Jones (Rugby), Andrew Hilditch (Cricket), Stuart Clark (Cricket), Todd Woodbridge (Tennis), Nicola Zagame (Water Polo) and Kylie Rustin (Softball).